Our Board and Staff

Our Board

Rev. Dr. Eugene Barnes, President
Metanoia Centers, Inc.
Champaign, IL

Marilyn Evans, Treasurer
Communities United For Action
Cincinnati, OH

Jenifer Fernandez Ancona
Women Donors Network
San Francisco

Don Elmer
Center for Community Change
Issaquah, WA

Hugh Espey
Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement
Des Moines, IA

Bruce Gottschall
Chicago, IL

Jen Ritter
Lakeview Action Coalition
Chicago, IL

Charlene Sinclair
New York, NY

Bobby Tolbert
Voices of Community Activists and Leaders, VOCAL-New York

Tracy Van Slyke
CEL Culture Lab
Chicago, IL

Ex-officio
George Goehl
Executive Director
Chicago, IL

Emeritus Board

Cal Bradford
Williamsburg, VA

Our Staff

George Goehl, Executive Director
312-243-3035

James Mumm, Staff Director (New York City)
James@npa-us.org
347-559-0672

Chicago

Central Office: 312-243-3035
Central Office Fax: 312-243-7044

Daniel Espinosa Krehbiel, Director of Strategic Initiatives
Daniel@npa-us.org
312-676-2808

Ilona Sarvari, Accountant
Ilona@npa-us.org
312-676-2813

Kerdia Roland, Fundraiser
kerdia@npa-us.org
312-243-3035

Jacob Swenson, Communications Lead,
Jacob@npa-us.org
312-316-3973

Mary Grace Wolf, Director of Development
Marygrace@npa-us.org
312-676-2823

Mehrdad Azemun, Field Director
Mehrdad@npa-us.org
o: 312-676-2815 | c: 773-220-7929

Marina Selikhova, Finance Director
Marina@npa-us.org
312-676-2812

Nigel Tann, Data and Logistics Manager
Nigel@npa-us.org
202-679-4279

Tom Bligh, Director of New Members
312-243-3035

Washington DC

Jordan Estevao, Hold Banks Accountable Campaign Director
Jordan@npa-us.org
202-683-4826 

California

Bree Carlson, Structural Racism Program Director
Bree@npa-us.org
c: 770-333-1900

Liz Ryan Murray, Policy Director
Liz@npa-us.org
562-310-7330

Ryan Greenwood, Director of Movement Politics
Ryan@npa-us.org
612-518-5238

Minneasota

Pamela Twiss, Director of Training & Consulting
Pamela@npa-us.org
612-201-2850

Texas

Arturo Clark, Associate Development Director
Arturo@npa-us.org
202-503-7941